nurturing childhood in the light of education

Official Website

Thank you for contacting us. We will get back to you as soon as possible
Oops. An error occurred.
Click here to try again.

Established in 1952, Bolpur NNB High School is one of the most prestigious educational institutions in West Bengal. The school was first recognized as a Govt-Aided school on 23.03.1965 (vide Memo No 3623/G). The name of the school was glamourised by students like Subhasis Das (4th Rank in IIT in 2007) and Sarthak Rudra (5th Rank all over West Bengal in Higher Secondary Examination in 2011). The institute is held in high esteem in the field of games and sports as well winning several cups and tournaments at the state level too. Our students made us proud by making the school champion at the Youth Parliament. Our school team finished as runners-up (losing in a neck-to-neck competition to Jodhpur Park Boys' School) in the Quiz competition organized by Sarva Siksha Mission at the State level.


Online from fill up for Admission to Class XI (2018-19 Session) Complete

Dr Dwipendu Dhar (Physics)

Asst Headmaster
Dr Souvik Ghosh (Life Science)

  • Language Group:
  • Dept of Bengali: Ujjal Mondal, Pradip Pramanik, Prabhas Haldar
  • Dept of English: Abhijnan Chakraborty, Indrasekhar Pal, Suparna Roy, Mala Mallik
  • Dept of Sanskrit: Puspika Acharya
  • Science Group:
  • Dept of Mathematics: Adhir Kumar Mandal
  • Dept of Physics: Mita Nag, Vacant
  • Dept of Chemistry: Dr Dodul Kumar Roy, Puranjoy Ghosh
  • Dept of Biology: Dr Souvik Ghosh, Prosanta Saha (on Lien)
  • Dept of Science: Goutam Garai, Vacant
  • Dept of Statistics: Golam Kibria
  • Social Science Group:
  • Dept of History: Swapan Haldar
  • Dept of Geography: Kamal Dasgupta, Naresh Chandra Bauri, Arpita Roy
  • Dept of Philosophy: Dr Rama Chakraborty
  • Dept of Political Science: Vacant
  • Dept of Economics: Raghunath Mandal
  • Work Education Group:
  • Dept of Physical Education: Anup Ranjan Banerjee, Biswajit Mondal
  • Dept of Work Education: Satyabrata Saha
  • Non-Teaching Group:
  • Librarian: Rina Sharma
  • Clerk: Nirmalendu Mondal, Chandraprakash Bhore
  • Lab Assistants: Vacant (Chemistry), Vacant (Physics)
  • Nighguard: Vacant
  • Group D: Dipak Chowdhury, Susanta Chatterjee

Secretary of the Staff Council: 

Adhir Kumar Mondal

Academic Council: 

Adhir Kumar Mondal, 

Swapan Haldar

Mita Nag


Shyam Sundar Koner (President)

Headmaster (ex-officio Secretary)

Sadananda Nayak (Govt Nominee)

Subhashis Dalal (Govt Nominee)

SI, Bolpur West Circle (Govt Nominee)

BMOH, Bolpur-Sriniketan Block, West Bengal Health Service (Member)

Ashok Kumar Ghosh (Guardian Representative)

Tapan Kumar Chatterjee (Guardian Representative)

Abhijnan Chakraborty (Teacher Representative)

Goutam Garai (Teacher Representative)

Dr Souvik Ghosh (Teacher Representative)

Nirmalendu Mondal (Non-Teaching Representative)